Dreamingofflorence

Warm-hearted and unputdownable, Dreaming of Florence is the perfect escape for readers of Holly Martin, Tilly Tennant and Jenny Oliver.

I’m usually extremely good at picking up on male or female author vibes. Without ‘knowing’ I knew that all books by Jonathan Tropper, Harlan Coben, Peter James e.t.c were written by men, I could just tell. Therefore I was immensely surprised to begin my review of this book and therefore research of the author to find that T.A is Trevor, and Trevor is a man! Trevor, understandably, chose an Androgynous name to write by because as he says, 65% of books are read by women. I rarely find a breezy, summery, chick lit type read that’s written entirely by a man. Trevor, you’ve done a fabulous job. In our Summer reads we want warmth, we want a beautiful setting, we want a romance and we want strong protagonists – T.A Williams gives us exactly that in Dreaming of Florence.

English teacher Debbie Waterson has had an obsession with Florence ever since missing out on a school trip to the city as a child. She often daydreams about the place, but has never visited, too scared that it won’t live up to her expectations. Whilst once again riding her bike and dreaming about basking in the Italian sun, a man steps out in front of her, knocking them both to the ground. Enter Pierluigi – a Doctor who sweeps Florence off her feet? Or not… you’ll have to read to find out. Heart-warming and romantic, this book will have you charmed, often laughing and definitely hooked!

Connect with the author: You can visit T.A Williams website here,

Published: 8th January 2018

Publisher: Canelo

Thanks to Canelo for sending me a copy of this book in exchange for a completely honest review.

One response

  1. […] What did I love most about this book? The way it felt like it was predictable..and then it just went in completely the different direction. I felt a little despondent as I read…thinking that this would become another one of those books – but it didn’t! Williams creates some extremely likeable characters, builds a convincing movie set of scenery to bring everything to life and adds in a few touches that make it cosy and festive along the way. If you’re looking for a Winter read this season, this is definitely the book for you. If you’re looking for a bit of Summer to take away the chill – check out my review of T.A.Williams Dreaming of Florence. […]