My Thoughts…

This is one of my favourite books this year – and I was slightly worried beforehand as Katerina Diamond deviated from her usual series with this one… but it worked and this standalone thriller was an excellent read!

I really enjoy books that carry an equal weighting of past and current times and getting to know the history of the main characters was entertaining throughout this. Mainly because Katerina does what she does best and keeps her cards close to her chest as she writes – dropping in little nuggets of information that mean you absolutely have to keep on reading to find out more.

This was full of twists and turns and plenty of darkness, which is what Katerina is known best for I think. There’s something about her series that will always have me rushing out to buy the latest book but equally it’s nice to know that if that ever comes to an end Katerina will not let us down!

About the book…

One summer. One stranger. One killer…

Two bad things happened that summer:

A stranger arrived. And the first girl disappeared.

In the wake of the crime that rocked her community, Felicity fled, knowing more than she let on.

But sixteen years later, her new life is shattered by the news that a second girl has gone missing in her hometown.

Now Felicity must go back, to face the truth about what happened all those years ago.

Only she holds the answers – and they’re more shocking than anyone could imagine.

The heatwave is back. And so is the killer.

About the Author…

Katerina Diamond was born in Weston in the seventies, and her parents owned a fish and chip shop in the Greek community. She moved to Thessaloniki in Greece and attended Greek school where she learnt Greek in just 6 months. After her parents divorce, they relocated to Devon. After school, and working in her uncles fish and chip shop, she went (briefly) to university at Derby, where she met her husband and had two children. Katerina now lives in the East Kent Coast with her husband and children.

The Heatwave will be published on 25th June 2020 and is available to pre-order from Amazon, Waterstones and independent bookshops.

Thanks to Netgalley and the Publishers and Author for an advanced copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.


No responses yet

Leave a Reply