Gone to Pieces by Rachel Cosyns

From £9.99

A crushingly funny and poignant debut, perfect for fans of Sorrow and Bliss.

Published 9 May 2024 (Preorder)
Book
£9.99
Gift Wrapped Book
£12.99
Book Box
£17.99

About The Book

There are three things I have to do this year. Just three. All the other things don’t matter.

Learn to drive on motorways.
Use above skill to run away to France.
Begin new life in France under assumed name.Rebecca is a wife, mother and the author of an unmanageable number of to do lists.

Her attempts to coerce her life into something she has any hope of controlling are failing. Her family can’t manage without her but she’s starting to think they should. So she makes a decision. Only it doesn’t quite go to plan.

Rebecca finds herself in therapy with a doctor poking around in her brain, asking questions about her childhood. She wants to get better but that means telling someone how she feels. How she really feels.

She’s gone to pieces. Can she put herself back together

About the Author

Rachel Cosyns was born in St Ives, Cornwall. She ran away from home at 17 to be with her boyfriend, Later, she went to art school but discovered that fine art wasn’t for her, although she still draws and paints. She married the boyfriend and they live together in North London. They have three children and three grandchildren. Rachel has written stories all her life and used to do an online parenting blog for a national newspaper called Two and a Half Teens.Gone to Pieces is her debut novel.

Binding

Paperback

Author

Rachel Cosyns

ISBN

‎ 9780008550912

Page Count

336

Publisher

HQ

Published

9 May 2024

Optional Extras

We have lots of bookish add-ons available! From Bookmarks to mini wax melt burners, book holders, book baskets, coffee and chocolate – we have plenty of items to add something a little special. Take a look at all of our options here.

* Gallery images of our book boxes show an example of what may be included – treat and gift content may differ. If a wax melt bar is included, scent is subject to availability and may differ. If you have any dietary needs or allergies please add a note at checkout.

Coming Soon