Whoever You Are by Diana Hendry

£14.99

One crazy family, one promise, one huge secret to protect…From the Costa award-winning author of Harvey Angell, comes the sequel to Out of the Clouds. This beautiful book is wrapped and delivered in one of our Boxes with all of the usual goodies (let us know at checkout if you have any dietary needs).

In stock

One crazy family, one promise, one huge secret to protect…From the Costa award-winning author of Harvey Angell, comes the sequel to Out of the Clouds.

About The Book

Pa is off again to work on his world-changing scientific discovery, leaving the rest of the Coggins family behind at their hidden clifftop home, Dizzy Perch. Oliver is in charge, with strict instructions about no visitors, in order to protect Pa’s top-secret location. But Ma doesn’t listen, and invites her favourite author to stay.

When a woman arrives at Dizzy Perch claiming to be the author, the whole family are enchanted by their guest. All apart from Oliver, that is. A good job too, because the woman is really the sister of Pa’s Sworn Enemy, Mac, whose mission it is to bring Pa down and steal his research.

How is Oliver going to be able to keep his promise to Pa and protect his family, when they simply refuse to listen to him…?

A classic mystery adventure perfect for fans of Enid Blyton.

What’s included in your Box?

• A Brand New Children’s Book.
• Four delicious beverages for little ones and grown ups! Two hot chocolates and one Tea (English Tea Shop) and one Coffee (Beanies Coffee).
• A Tasty Treat for the Grown Ups.
• Two Tasty Treats for the Child(ren)!
• A Bookish Postcard – perfect for framing or displaying in your home.
• A hand poured wax seal to finish it all off – great for keeping and putting in a journal or scrapbook as decoration!
* Gallery images show an example of what may be included in your box – treat contents may differ.

About The Author

Diana Hendry is a poet and children’s author. She’s published six collections of poetry – the most recent being The Seed-Box Lantern: New & Selected Poems (Mariscat Press). Of her children’s books, her junior novel, Harvey Angell, won a Whitbread Awardand and The Seeing, a young adult novel, was shortlisted for a Costa Award.

The Other Important Bits

Age range: 9 – 12 Years
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Hodder Children’s Books
Language: English

*Dietary requirements? Just pop a note in the checkout and we will be sure to include tasty treats and beverages that suit your needs.