Sale!

The Revels by Stacey Thomas (Signed Bookplate Hardback)

From £8.50

A spellbinding debut novel perfect for fans of Stacey Halls, Laura Purcell and Bridget Collins. Your book will include a signed book-plate.

Published 20 Jul 2023
Book
£8.50
Gift Wrapped Book
£19.99
Book Box
£23.99

About the Book…

England, 1645.
After his half-brother dies, aspiring playwright Nicholas Pearce is apprenticed to Judge William Percival, an infamous former witch-hunter who is under pressure to resume his old profession.

In a country torn apart by civil war, with escalating tensions between Catholics and Protestants, Royalists and Roundheads, and rumours of witchcraft, Nicholas hides a secret: the dead sing. He hears their secrets, but will he find the courage to speak up to save innocent lives, even if it means putting himself in great danger?

About the Author…

Stacey Thomas is a contributor to Bad Form Review. She is an alumna of the Curtis Brown Creative novel writing course where she was awarded the Clare Mackintosh Scholarship for Black Writers. In 2021, she was announced as one of the three winners of HarperCollins’s inaugural Killing It Competition for Undiscovered Writers.

The Revels is her debut novel.

Binding

Hardback

Author

Stacey Thomas

ISBN

9780008566654

Page Count

352

Published

20 Jul 2023

Publisher

HarperCollins Publishers

Optional Extras

We have lots of bookish add-ons available! From Bookmarks to mini wax melt burners, book holders, book baskets, coffee and chocolate – we have plenty of items to add something a little special. Take a look at all of our options here.

* Gallery images of our book boxes show an example of what may be included – treat and gift content may differ. If a wax melt bar is included, scent is subject to availability and may differ. If you have any dietary needs or allergies please add a note at checkout.

Signed