The Loneliness of Distant Beings by Kate Ling

£14.99

Choice is rebellion. Love is an anomaly. And freedom? Freedom is dangerous. The perfect read for fans of Veronica Roth and Beth Revis. Packaged up in brown paper tied up with string and finished with a wax seal, your box will include all of our usual treats.

In stock

About The Box

Choice is rebellion. Love is an anomaly. And freedom? Freedom is dangerous. The perfect read for fans of Veronica Roth and Beth Revis. Packaged up in brown paper tied up with string and finished with a wax seal, your box will include all of our usual treats.

About The Book

‘It is that quick, that strong, that beautiful. And it is also totally impossible.’

Even though she knows it’s impossible, Seren longs to have the sunshine on her skin. It’s something she feels she needs to stay sane. But when you’re hurtling through space at thousands of kilometres an hour, sometimes you have to accept there are things you cannot change.

Except that the arrival of Dom in her life changes everything in ways she can barely comprehend. He becomes the sun for her, and she can’t help but stay in his orbit. To lose him would be like losing herself…

What’s included in your Box?

• A brand new copy of The Loneliness of Distant Beings by Kate Ling
• Four delicious beverages (English Tea Shop & Beanies Coffee)
• A Tasty Treat (Meredith & Drew Biscuits)
• A Bookish Postcard – perfect for framing or displaying in your home.
• A hand poured wax seal to finish it all off – great for keeping and putting in a journal or scrapbook as decoration!

* Gallery images show an example of what may be included in your box – treat contents may differ.

About the Author

Kate Ling was born and brought up in London but over the last ten years she has worked in school libraries on three continents. Like her characters, she knows how it feels to leave everything behind and journey into the unknown. Kate currently lives in Spain with her husband and two daughters.

The Other Important Bits

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Little Brown Books for Young Readers (2016)
*Dietary requirements? Just pop a note in the checkout and we will be sure to include tasty treats and beverages that suit your needs.