Tell Me A Lie by C J Carver

£14.99

How do you protect your family when you can’t remember who’s hunting them? A gripping international thriller, perfect for fans of Lee Child and Mason Cross. Packaged up in brown paper tied up with string and finished with a wax seal, your box will include all of our usual treats.

In stock

About The Box

How do you protect your family when you can’t remember who’s hunting them? A gripping international thriller, perfect for fans of Lee Child and Mason Cross. Packaged up in brown paper tied up with string and finished with a wax seal, your box will include all of our usual treats.

About The Book

A family in England is massacred, the father left holding the shotgun.

PC Lucy Davies is convinced he’s innocent

A sleeper agent in Moscow requests an urgent meeting with Dan Forrester, referencing their shared past.

His amnesia means he has no idea who he can trust.

An aging oligarch in Siberia gathers his henchmen to discuss an English accountant.

It’s Dan’s wife

From acclaimed and award-winning author CJ Carver, this is the next gripping international thriller in her brilliant Dan Forrester series.

What’s included in your Box?

• A brand new paperback copy of Tell Me A Lie by C J Carver.
• Four delicious beverages (English Tea Shop & Beanies Coffee)
• A Tasty Treat (Meredith & Drew Biscuits)
• A Bookish Postcard – perfect for framing or displaying in your home.
• A hand poured wax seal to finish it all off – great for keeping and putting in a journal or scrapbook as decoration!

* Gallery images show an example of what may be included in your box – treat contents may differ.

About the Author

CJ Carver is the author of nine critically acclaimed novels that have been published in the US and translated into several languages. Blood Junction won the CWA Debut Dagger and was short listed for the USA Barry Award for best crime fiction novel of the year. Spare Me the Truth, the first in the Dan Forrester and Lucy Davies series, was a finalist in the 2017 Ngaio Marsh Best Crime Novel Award. CJ lived in Australia for ten years before becoming a travel writer and long-distance rally driver. CJ now lives just outside Bath. 

The Other Important Bits

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Zaffre.
*Dietary requirements? Just pop a note in the checkout and we will be sure to include tasty treats and beverages that suit your needs.