*SIGNED* The Country Village Summer Fete by Cathy Lake

£18.99

This includes a new paperback copy, signed by the author, Cathy Lake, alongside all of our usual goodies. A feel-good, uplifting summer read for fans of Heidi Swain and Cathy Bramley.

In stock

This includes a new paperback copy, signed by the author, Cathy Lake, alongside all of the goodies listed below. A feel-good, uplifting summer read for fans of Heidi Swain and Cathy Bramley.

About the book…

Emma Patrick’s life is spiralling out of control. On the cusp of her 50th birthday, she suddenly realises that she doesn’t have many meaningful relationships in her life. She’s single, successful, living alone and thinks she’s loving it, but being so focussed on work and always online means she’s lost any real connection to people.

When Emma gets a call to say her ageing father is becoming increasingly confused, she decides that she should go back home to the countryside to spend some time with him. But returning to Little Bramble, the village she grew up in, after all these years, is filled with complications of its own and people she’d rather avoid.

As Emma starts to settle in to her childhood home, she finds herself loving village life – much to her surprise. When the opportunity to get involved in the running of the summer fete comes her way, before she knows it she’s embracing jam making, cake baking and bunting. And with romance brewing, Emma begins to doubt the glamorous life in London that she worked so hard to build…

About the Author…

Cathy Lake aka Darcie Boleyn also writes as Rachel Griffiths. She is an author, wife, mother, Earl Grey tea drinker, gin enthusiast, dog walker and fan of the afternoon nap. She loves to read, write and spend time with her family.

Your box will include…

  • A brand new paperback copy of – The Country Village Summer Fete signed by Cathy Lake
  • Four delicious beverages – A mixture of tea and coffee.
  • A Tasty Treat – Meredith & Drew Biscuits (dietary requirements? Let us know at checkout).
  • A Beautifully scented wax melt bar.
  • A Bookish Postcard – perfect for framing or displaying in your home!
  • A hand poured wax seal to finish it all off – great for keeping and putting in a journal or scrapbook as decoration!

Optional Extras

We have lots of bookish add-ons available! From Bookmarks to mini wax melt burners, book holders, book baskets, coffee and chocolate – we have plenty of items to add something a little special. Take a look at all of our options here.

* Gallery images of our book boxes show an example of what may be included – treat and gift content may differ. If a wax melt bar is included, scent is subject to availability and may differ. If you have any dietary needs or allergies please add a note at checkout.