*SIGNED* First Girl to Die by Helen Phifer

£18.99

An absolutely heart-stopping and unputdownable crime thriller, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Lisa Regan and Rachel Abbott. The book comes in a box with all of our usual treats and is signed by the Author herself!

In stock

An absolutely heart-stopping and unputdownable crime thriller, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Lisa Regan and Rachel Abbott. The book comes in a box with all of our usual treats and is signed by the Author herself! This is a pre-order listing and your book box will be dispatched at the end of October. You can also read our review here.

About the book…

Morgan shudders as she leans out of the window and takes in the familiar blonde curls and clear blue eyes of the fallen girl below. She knows this woman, and she realises with sickening certainty that her friend is now gone forever…

When Detective Morgan Brookes is called to the scene of a suicide, she’s devastated to recognise the young teacher sprawled out on the grass like a broken doll. She hasn’t seen Brittany for years. Not since the tragic death of Morgan’s high-school boyfriend ripped their friendship group apart. But when witnesses describe Brittany’s erratic behaviour and jumbled speech that morning, Morgan is convinced the fearless, life-loving girl she once knew didn’t jump of her own accord.

Traces of poison found in Brittany’s blood prove Morgan’s theory right, but no one can find the source. Then Morgan uncovers a distinctive jar in Brittany’s home filled with toxic herbs, and the sight of it turns her blood to ice. She has a jar just like it, a handmade gift from her aunt. Is this a coincidence, a set-up, or could the only person she’s ever trusted with her damaged past be capable of murder?

Then another woman from Morgan’s past is found, close to the scene of that fatal teenage party. Has Morgan been looking at this all wrong? Are these deaths connected to that deadly night? And how could someone from her own family possibly be involved?

With her aunt’s freedom and more innocent lives at stake, Morgan must dig deep into her painful memories for answers. Who else was there that night, and what exactly did they see? She must stop this twisted killer before any more of her old friends become new victims – but at what cost?

About the Author…

Helen Phifer is the #1 Bestselling crime and horror novelist of the Annie Graham, Lucy Harwin, Beth Adams and Morgan Brookes series. Helen lives in a small town in Cumbria. Surrounded by miles of coastline and only a short drive from the beautiful Lake District. She has always loved writing and reading since the days she learnt how to in infant school.

She loves reading books that make the hairs on the back of her neck stand on end and make her afraid to go to the toilet, alone in the middle of the night.

She is eternally grateful to Stephen King, Dean Koontz, James Herbert and Graham Masterton for scaring her senseless in her teenage years. Unable to find enough of the scary stories she loves to read, she decided to write her own.

Publisher: Bookouture

Publication date: TBC October 2021

Your box will include…

  • A brand new paperback copy of First Girl to Die by Helen Phifer – Signed by the Author dispatched at the end of October 2021.
  • Four delicious beverages – A mixture of tea and coffee.
  • A Tasty Treat – Meredith & Drew Biscuits.
  • A Beautifully scented wax melt bar custom made for this box! The bar is called Hocus Pocus and is made by Hampshire Candles.
  • A Bookish Postcard – perfect for framing or displaying in your home!
  • A hand poured wax seal to finish it all off – great for keeping and putting in a journal or scrapbook as decoration!

Optional Extras…

We have lots of bookish add-ons available for your box! From Bookmarks to mini wax melt burners, book holders and book baskets, we have plenty of items to add something a little special to your box of treats. Take a look at all of our options here.

* Gallery images shows an example of what may be included in your box – treat and gift content may differ. Wax melt bar scent is subject to availability and may differ in scent from the photograph and description.