How I Lost You by Jenny Blackhurst

£14.99

This is a dark and twisted debut psychological crime novel perfect for fans of The Wicked Girls. Packaged up in brown paper tied up with string and finished with a wax seal, your box will include all of our usual treats.

In stock

About The Box

This is a dark and twisted debut psychological crime novel perfect for fans of The Wicked Girls. Packaged up in brown paper tied up with string and finished with a wax seal, your box will include all of our usual treats.

About The Book

They told her she killed her son. She served her time. But what if they lied?

I have no memory of what happened but I was told I killed my son. And you believe what your loved ones, your doctor and the police tell you, don’t you?

My name is Emma Cartwright. Three years ago I was Susan Webster, and I murdered my twelve-week-old son Dylan. I was sent to Oakdale Psychiatric Institute for my crime, and four weeks ago I was released early on parole with a new identity, address and a chance to rebuild my tattered life.

This morning, I received an envelope addressed to Susan Webster. Inside it was a photograph of a toddler called Dylan. Now I am questioning everything I believe because if I have no memory of the event, how can I truly believe he’s dead?

If there was the smallest chance your son was alive, what would you do to get him back?

A compulsive, thought-provoking and thrilling novel from a fantastic new talent.

What’s included in your Box?

• A brand new copy of How I Lost You by Jenny Blackhurst
• Four delicious beverages (English Tea Shop & Beanies Coffee)
• A Tasty Treat (Meredith & Drew Biscuits)
• A Bookish Postcard – perfect for framing or displaying in your home.
• A hand poured wax seal to finish it all off – great for keeping and putting in a journal or scrapbook as decoration!

* Gallery images show an example of what may be included in your box – treat contents may differ.

About the Author

Jenny lives in Shropshire where she grew up dreaming that one day she would get paid for making up stories. She is an avid reader and can mostly be found with her head in a book or hunting Pokemon with her son, otherwise you can get her on Twitter @JennyBlackhurst or Facebook. Her favourite film is Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe, but if her children ask it’s definitely Moana.

The Other Important Bits

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Headline (2015).
*Dietary requirements? Just pop a note in the checkout and we will be sure to include tasty treats and beverages that suit your needs.