Heart Shaped by Siobhán Parkinson

£14.99

Written with sensitivity, humour and a lightness of touch, Heart Shaped is perfect for fans of Meg Rosoff, Aidan Chambers or David Levithan. This book is packaged up in brown paper, string and a wax seal and will arrive in a box with all of our usual treats.

In stock

About The Box

Written with sensitivity, humour and a lightness of touch, Heart Shaped is perfect for fans of Meg Rosoff, Aidan Chambers or David Levithan. This book is packaged up in brown paper, string and a wax seal and will arrive in a box with all of our usual treats.

About The Book

Annie makes a startling discovery one day – and everything changes. She fears for the safety of her boyfriend Jonno, who has vanished, knowing he is in desperate trouble. Feeling alone, she clings to her dad, her only parent, but he can’t fill in all the gaps in the puzzle that is Annie’s life. Nor can her best friend. To do that, Annie has to look into her past and understand who her mother was, what happened to her and why.

So the truth behind Jonno’s disappearance – which is the story in BRUISED – becomes a mirror for what’s happening in Annie’s own life. The reader is desperate for him to come back, so that Annie can fully fit the pieces of her existence back together.

What’s included in your Box?

• A brand new hardback copy of Heartshaped by Siobhán Parkinson

• Four delicious beverages (English Tea Shop & Beanies Coffee)

• A Tasty Treat (Meredith & Drew Biscuits)

• A Bookish Postcard – perfect for framing or displaying in your home.

• A hand poured wax seal to finish it all off – great for keeping and putting in a journal or scrapbook as decoration!

* Gallery images show an example of what may be included in your box – treat contents may differ.

About the Author

Siobhán Parkinson is a novelist and one of Ireland’s best-known writers for children. In 2010 she was appointed Ireland’s first Children’s Laureate and has written dozens of novels for children, young people and even a couple for adults. Her most recent are Bruised and its companion novel, Heart Shaped, for young teenagers. She is also a translator (from German) and she runs Little Island, a small children’s publishing house. She lives in Dublin with a nice husband and a large computer. She is visually impaired, so she ‘reads’ mostly audiobooks.

The Other Important Bits

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Hodder

Reading age: 12 – 17 years.

*Dietary requirements? Just pop a note in the checkout and we will be sure to include tasty treats and beverages that suit your needs.

Optional Extras

We have lots of bookish add-ons available! From Bookmarks to mini wax melt burners, book holders, book baskets, coffee and chocolate – we have plenty of items to add something a little special. Take a look at all of our options here.

* Gallery images of our book boxes show an example of what may be included – treat and gift content may differ. If a wax melt bar is included, scent is subject to availability and may differ. If you have any dietary needs or allergies please add a note at checkout.