Hangman by Daniel Cole

£14.99

Meet DCI Emily Baxter, a detective whose life is as complicated as the cases she investigates. An action-packed serial killer thriller for fans of Tess Gerritsen, MJ Arlidge and LJ Ross. Packaged up in brown paper tied up with string and finished with a wax seal, your box will include all of our usual treats and a hardback copy of the book.

In stock

About The Box

Meet DCI Emily Baxter, a detective whose life is as complicated as the cases she investigates. An action-packed serial killer thriller for fans of Tess Gerritsen, MJ Arlidge and LJ Ross. Packaged up in brown paper tied up with string and finished with a wax seal, your box will include all of our usual treats and a hardback copy of the book.

About The Book

A body is found hanging from Brooklyn Bridge, the word ‘BAIT’ carved into the chest.

In London a copycat killer strikes, branded with the word ‘PUPPET’, forcing DCI Emily Baxter into an uneasy partnership with the detectives on the case, Special Agents Rouche and Curtis.

Each time they trace a suspect, the killer is one step ahead. With the body count rising on both sides of the Atlantic, can they learn to trust each other and identify who is holding the strings before it is too late?

What’s included in your Box?

• A brand new copy of Hangman by Daniel Cole (hardback sized/paperback format).
• Four delicious beverages (English Tea Shop & Beanies Coffee)
• A Tasty Treat (Meredith & Drew Biscuits)
• A Bookish Postcard – perfect for framing or displaying in your home.
• A hand poured wax seal to finish it all off – great for keeping and putting in a journal or scrapbook as decoration!

* Gallery images show an example of what may be included in your box – treat contents may differ.

About the Author

At 33 years old, Daniel Cole has worked as a paramedic, an RSPCA officer and most recently for the RNLI, driven by an intrinsic need to save people or perhaps just a guilty conscience about the number of characters he kills off in his writing.

He has received a three-book publishing and television deal for his debut crime series which publishers and producers describe as “pulse-racing” and “exceptional”.

Daniel currently lives in sunny Bournemouth and can usually be found down the beach when he ought to be writing book two in the Nathan Wolfe series instead.

The Other Important Bits

Format: Hardback
Publisher: Hachette (2018).
*Dietary requirements? Just pop a note in the checkout and we will be sure to include tasty treats and beverages that suit your needs.